Friday, August 12, 2011

Could my boyfriend be cheating or wants to end our relationship?

Well distance relationships usually never work out. If you trust him, stay with him, if you don't I would end.

Had one hell of a dream. Have no ideas if it meant something?

must of watch a movie that it was involved with the center of the earth or going to it.i had seen a movie some what like that.but if you want to know each of the persons are trying to tell you something ,your path of going on your life .you choose the door to your damnation,get yourself out ,lift yourself out of it time to see the light .you got people downing you you got to lift your spirits on yourself blow yourself out of it, time to get yourself self driven. concur the neg of your life, be the super human and go on with life.

Can you think of a conflict that I can center my narrative on?

Real or imaginary but preferably a problem a real teenage boy might face. Not saying it has to be a high school drama by any means but just not something overtly mature.

Need some advice with this situation...please help?

Its apparent that he liked you, and that you didn't respond right away is making him feel neglected and sad. I think hes probably very sensitive, becuase I have gone through this ignoring game with people in the past, who wait for you to talk first, and make the move. If you really think there is something there, you have to be open, say your feelings, and have a conversation which will get you somewhere. You can only be mad for so long.

Did you know the right wing stand for reich?

The terms "right wing" and "left wing" originated during the French Revolution of 1789. Unless Hitler had a time machine, your theory is bunk.

Can my dwarfs be housed together again?

My 2 Chinese dwarf hamsters sadly began to fight, and i am wondering if they can be housed together again as i am buying a new cage, and ive heard that you can put a net to seperate them and they will like be intreged by each other and sniff each other etc etc? so basically my question is, can they be housed together again? or will they go for each others throats all comments are appreciated, ty =)

How to work on a horse for western show?

By the way you worded your question, I am going to assume that you have never been formally taught to work with gaming horses. Gaming is not all about speed, it's more so about being able to perform the patterns flawlessly. You need a horse that can turn with ease, remain under control before, during and after the run, and listen to your hand, leg, seat, and voice cues. You also need to be a knowledgeable rider and be aware that yanking a horse around turns and racing around an area is not good gaming. If I had to choose a horse out of the ones listed, I would say either of the QH's, but both sound like they need work. The first would need to learn how to turn, and the second would need show exposure as well as turns. The other two just sound like you're asking for trouble; a large thoroughbred with lots of go go go and absolutely no whoa is a horrible gaming choice. And the thought of throwing a horse immediately after being saddle broke into gaming is a bad choice as well. I know you were probably hoping for a nicer answer, but I just want more people to think before they game. Be smart, get a trainer to help you, and good luck.

I was told being atheist is...?

well since you believe in only yourself, and no supernatural deities, you are atheist. And when people are harassing you harass their assses back ya know. You should get shirts that have pictures of the devil on them and just walk through town bein a boss

What is a good place to work that gives two day of work for a full time college student?

I been looking for a part time job, some I applied but end up been more for full time works sadly. I don't want to make a lot of money just enough to help my mom and dad since work is slow. For the post 5 year I had one job each year. My lost my job just because my bosses couldn't keep up with their stores rent and had to close.

Walk away from him & how to really do this?

Your problem is that he is a serial philanderer and by talking to him every night you show that you accept his phone calls and he knows you are going to pick up and you are always available to him. You need to show him that you mean business and you are not going to engage in these silly conversations. Put your phone on voice mail, change your telephone number and get on with your life. You will need to go cold turkey but the alternative is just more of the same.

What's the name of the clock and weather widget that is automatically installed on the HTC Inspire phone?

I accidentally pulled the clock and weather widget and accidentally removed it. How do I get it back to my main screen, or what's the name of the widget so I can download it again?

Ladies, why are women hypocritical about sex?

i know right i see hot girls and i dont want to be that perv looking but wat they wear its hard not to

I am bi and want some one to talk to?

I am just longing for a friend that is bi sexual as well, I have tried this before and sadly it failed after starting out so well. I just would not mind some one to talk to, i posted a question like this just yesterday but no one got back to me.

My co-worker who I share an office with is passivley rude, how should I respond?

When I arrive in the morning and say "Hi", she ignores me and same thing when I say "Bye"..she will offer snacks to other co workers and not to me. She sparks conversation with others and not me. She does not have the guts to be overtly rude with me (probably because she has no real reason to) She is "nice" otherwise, but I know she secretly does not like me. I am just darn curious as to WHY she wouldn't like me...I really want to ask her what is her problem...she has only been working here for 3 months and has built friendships with others and she refuses to even look at me..what does this mean?

Should I cut my mom off for this?

I’m in my mid twenties and I’m not petite, nor fat, nor anywhere around obesity at all. I’m just a little curvy. Picture the women in the Haynes commercials. Well, that’s me except for a smaller stomach. I have curves that I’m very proud of and wouldn’t trade for anything. After all, in my opinion, that’s one of the things that makes a women right? Well, not in my mother’s eyes. She is very petite for her size. She’s all about appearance really. And she is constantly getting on me about my weight. In high school I use to be a little skinnier (no hips or breasts) and she wants me to be like I was (as she remembered me to be). At first I paid her no attention. After all it’s like I said. I wasn’t anywhere near fat at all. Just curvier. But then she started to do and say things. Once she told me when we were having a talk that she was embarrassed of me as her daughter whenever I came around her and her friends. She asked me how I would feel if she was like me and she came around me and my friends. I burst out into tears toward the harsh comment. Then she hugged me and apologized when I was trying to push her away for such a comment. But this is just the tip of the icing. She says other things. She said she would buy me a car but I had to lose the weight she requires first. She tries to bribe me in many ways. It’s so bad that if I’m in the kitchen and she comes in, I have to hurry and hide whatever I am fixing so she doesn’t say anything to me. At one point I was so depressed I completely STOPPED eating for like a week and on the 5th day she came to me and was like “you look good. Whatever your doing is working.” I told her I wasn’t eating and she was like “keep it up”. Every day she asks me the same question. Are you working out? She explains to me that I need to look good because I’m still single and no guy wants a girl like me. She tells me guys want skinny girls. I tell her that these things hurt my feelings but she doesn’t listen nor care. Because a couple of days later she is back to doing and saying things. This has sadly changed our relationship over the years. Lately it’s been bad and my boyfriend wants me to say something or he will. I tell him you can’t change a person and told him I was moving out. But he doesn’t think that will help sense she will call and I will still see her once in a while for Holidays. I don’t know what to do. I love my mother but being around her is KILLING my self esteem. I find the more time Im with her the more time I come down on myself for the way I look and this causes me to stay in and not want to be seen by others because of what she puts in my head. What to do? 

Is 200mb data enough for this?

I have a samsung captivate with a 200 mb data plan. I currently have a weather widget that refreshes itself every hour and a shazam widget that I use occasionally. Would these use a lot of data. And does going on Facebook use a lot of data?

How did I develop such a strong need for attention?

I never fully realized it until now but I desire love and attention all the time! I'm the type of person that is overtly touchy...I hug everyone all the time, and cling to them. I will act goofy or flirty just so I can get attention. The main reason at first for me becoming a model student was for attention. I get homesick really easily when away for like a week or more, to the point where I have anxiety! I don't like being alone, it upsets me...I need a lot of humans present around me. I don't know what caused this in me. Could it be a childhood experience or just an inborn part of my personality. I don't like it!

Can anyone help me with tumblr?

i'm new to tumblr and i get everything except for how to customize my page, i figured out the theme and got one from dolliecrave.com but that was all i was able to do and i was able to create a title.. can anyone help me make it better looking and how do you make a custom quote thing like it show on the page when your editing it? also whats widgets/ html things are they talking about in the info tab... i'm was really great when it came to myspace(the old one), facebook, and twitter but tumblr is something totally different.

Explain a Virgo guy's actions...?

All I can say is that RUN , just RUN... he is not for you, I mean he is just not in to you, he has the typical virgo traits baby...he will play all the mind games and you will keep guessing. Your sign is very delicate as you are sensitive and emotional, you cant cope up with the typical traits of this virgo guy. I have seen virgo guys who are fun loving and funny but remember he is still a virgo. Don't waste your time for this guy he is not worth your time, devotion and energy.. RUN before he destroyes you completely. Find someone else better who will equally love you and will be devoted towards you..I was once with a virgo bf and have few virgo male friends (they are all the same) .. trust me they only love themselves and their mom.. You have no future with this guy because he will never commit and thats for sure. Leave him ..........good luck...:)

She has liked me hasn't she? Was my lack of interest the problem?

She always watches me, glances at me, checks me out(my a**), or stares. She's been very flirty and went completely opposite (rude) when I wasn't really responding. She's been jealous when I mention guys and even caused one I'd been flirting with to really dislike me (she'd watched, come up and stood directly in front of me and watched, and whilst angry, he mentioned she'd been talking to him earlier about our sessions) She seemed frustrated, and would look away, the few times she touched me, looked at me and didn't get a response. Her friends/coworkers all know who I am though I don't know most of them. She's tried introducing me to a good friend a couple times, and asking persistently what I had planned for the weekend and then what I did for the weekend...in the very beginning, she even spoke to me in a baby flirty tone, sometimes overtly flirty tone and she'd sometimes giggle when I did something I guess she thought was cute. To add, I did ask to get together once, she agreed, I acted like she wasn't there the next day, and the day before, she walked up and cancelled-saying her "boyfriend" had a doctor's appointment. I'm sure it was made up (we'd scheduled to meet late in the evening - when doctors don't hold appointments). I gave up. This was 1-2 months ago. Since then, she's started up again. She's watching, flirting, etc etc. She even was glancing back and forth for several seconds between my eyes and lips while talking to me, smiling, and standing close the other day as though clearly trying to tell me she wanted to kiss me.

Baby black bird ,Bird baby Help !!?

The mother birds cover there babies food in a milky mucus before feeding there baby's for nutrition AND to make it easy for the bird to swallow. This bird probably is having a hard time eating that food without the mucus. Try strawberries that are cut up very very small. smaller then pencil eraser.

Huawei Ascend Widget Problems!?

Hey guys. i just qot the phone about 2 months ago and it was working fine. Now whenever i press Menu->Add->Android Widgets, I get an error message saying "Sorry! The application Canvas (process android.process.launcher) has stopped unexpectedly. Please try again." That goes for the "Huawei Widgets" as well. My widgets arent working and i really need them. This has been happening for about 3 weeks now. Please can someone help me get it back to the way it use to be! (:

The probability that any widget is defective is one twentieth.?

What is the total number of widgets you are picking from? The first answer given is not correct at all.

What Different Kinds Of Sex Are There?

I once read a book at school with secrets that people have actually sent to the author anonymously. I remember reading one that said that they'd like to try out every kind of sex... like: bad sex, good sex, rape, smelly sex, painful sex. I found it very interesting but sadly i forgot most of 'em. : ) would be nice if you answered!!!

Please answer! Small Dog Syndrome books!?

I sadly admit it... My 2 year old Pomeranian/yorkie mix has "small dog syndrome"): I KNOW it's my fault he is like this, and it is literally tearing my family apart. Tanner has always taken to me and my mom, and never really to my brother or dad. My dad travels during the week so he doesn't see tanner very often, but when he does tanner barks non stop at him, and is way to protective of me. He has not ever bitten anyone but I fear for that on the future. Tanner has gotten so bad that I stay in my room all the time because tanner will bark and nip at my dads heels if he gets up from watching tv. Tanner gets along with other dogs, but when the owners try to pet him ge barks and gets defensive over me. I want to stop this before it gets out of hand. And guys, I'm admitting I made him like this so no mean or rude comments! I want to know of any books that are specifically for my dog. I want to help him be happier and allow me to have friends over! It has gotten way out of hand.! I have all summer to work with him so please answer! Any books or tips welcomed! Ohh and to be a small dog he got potty trained VERY well. And he is a very cute and loving dog towards most people besides the ones I named. I really want to have a "new dog" that doesn't bark all the time and is friendly!!(: thanks!

Feel free to rip apart my story and brutally criticize?

Ooooh interesting. Some sequel action I see. Sounds really cool and has the potential to be really good.

Thursday, August 11, 2011

Why doesn't my Tocco Lite work?

Oh god I have that phone in pink it haunts me lol I'm only going to have it till stepember getting iPhone 5 I had the tocco lite for like 3 years :(

You can lose a lot of weight in the summer.?

Your work out plan sounds pretty good, but you also need to keep in mind that you'll need to nap after you do that exercise. The body needs sleep to create the muscle and remove the fat. Or something along those lines.

How much water should i add?

This means that one can is 12 oz, so you should add 4 extra oz after 4 cans, which is 1/2 cup. So you should add a total of 6.5 cups of water.

U.S. Economic Crisis Solution?

You appear to seek approval for your plan....ok, things have worsened beyond control. your solution can make them better, maybe by 1% in totality.

My boyfriend gets angry all the time - PLEASE HELP?

I really need some advice. My boyfriend always seems to get angry and usually over small or weird things, and I don't know what to do. Like today, for example, we went grocery shopping. We barely had any groceries and he started freaking out about paying for it, but in a sort of passive aggressive way - mumbling about it, talking under his breath, but not telling me exactly what he was saying when I asked. I offered to help pay, but he wouldn't let me because he knew it upset me when I used to have to pay for everything last summer. So I didn't really know what to do, so I told him he could go get my debit card out of the car if he wanted. He refused and started becoming really angry and saying "this happens everytime we go grocery shopping" as if it was my fault, but it clearly wasn't . So I went to go sit in the car while he paid for it because it was starting a fight, and when he gets in the car, he says this, without emotion, "I'm sorry, although you probably hate me." And after this stuff happens he always sighs and stuff all sadly. Nothing I've done works. And PLEASE don't tell me to break up with him and find a real man, because that won't help either of us, and that's not love. Thank you.

Can I be a model and how? :)?

Ok so I'm 13 I weigh 123 sadly my measurements are 34B-25-34 I want to be a AD model famous though and I'm 5"5 i have REALLY pretty bair ... Ppl tell me THat a lot I have BRIGHT brown eyes like a cat lol and I'm love skin toned I need to be 3-4 inches taller lol and I plan on losing 15 pounds and getting taller :)!!!!!! I'm also middle eastern so idk if that's more exotic (afghan) and I'm a size 3/4 I want to be a size 1 I want to join ford models or Page Parkes agency ... Any tips oh and I take good pics and I have good posture I just need to practice walking in heels lol

Does this sound like jealousy or harmless competition between friends? What should I do? 10 points!?

You both sound young. In 20's maybe. Your "friend" has let her "transformation" give her a big head and has become self absorbed. Her trying to one up you all the time is a show of insecurity even she things she's all that. It happens alot when young friends change. She has found a new her. You are very comfortable in your own skin and she's aware of that. You do things naturally and she has to work for it. Jealousy really on her part or envy. You just might have grown apart and don't see you being friends 5 years down the road. JMHO. But I've been there myself. Nothing wrong with you. She is "feeling her cheerios" and quite frankly feeling good about herself. But in the end she's insecure and in my opinion not a friend at all.

Is my friend gay, curious or actually straight?

Ok, so I am gay. I have a friend who is not gay. I'm 25, he's 32. We met during a program at my college that he participated in. I immediately noticed that he was very progressive, and he especially is very interested in white/black relations and gay rights. We became cool. One night while around some friends we were clowning around and kissed as a gag joke. We have never done it again, and he has said that he would never kiss me again unless we were on stage (We are both actors). I took him to a gay club one night where he was hitting on girls who were actually talking to him in a gay club, which I thought was funny. At the gay club we went to before that, he got drunk and asked to kiss me. I said no because I did not want to seem like I was just that easy. When he brought me home, I made it obvious that I wanted to kiss him but he kind of didn't respond to it. He just acknowledged that he knows there are some feelings, but its cool that I understand he is straight and we don't take it there. He has also made comments before about "all people being a little bit gay". I have tried to take him there a bunch of times, I will make slight passes, and he will respond with something like, "Yo, I'm not ready to show you my d**k yet", or "I'm not going to have sex with you yet". Its like our whole friendship straddles this line between overtly gay and just extremely comfortable. He just keeps acknowledging the fact that he knows I have feelings, and he knows that he has some curiosity, but he never acts on it and he is always talking to a bunch of girls. NOTE: He and his wife are recently separated. Then he always adds the word "yet" to the end of his sentence when he says that he is not going to do something sexual. As if to say some day, but not today. It seems like whenever I make a pass he declines, but he does subtle things to let me know he is curious. What is going on? Is he conflicted and not sure? Is he waiting for the right moment and/or day? Is he just stringing me along and dealing with me because he feels like he will hurt my feelings if he explicitly rejects me? Should I just aggressively pursue him one day to see how he will respond? I'm scared that if I do that, then we may end up not being friends anymore and/or we may even fight or something like that.

Considering blogging professionally?

Just give it a go, if it is good it will get popular. Maybe use youtube and other websites to spread the word as well...people will visit your blog if you have some good content up on youtube and vica versa..course it will take time to come popular and whether you make money off of it who knows but dont expect it straight away.

I feel a bit guilty or something like that... please read?

I don't think you should feel guilty... they just wanted to give you nice things like grandparents do :)

I really am being driven mad by these people people! don not complain just read all of it?

look i don't want to get into a fight i really don't i have been holding back for half an year now and finally it summer holidays and i can collect my thoughts. i have joined this school half an year a go and they somehow nailed me as a nerd since i bother doing my work instead of wrestling with the teacher and chatting and playing on my phone. so they start picking on me. really i also made friendly on the people they call nerds one is in my class really not popular with the school but one thing that strikes me confused is that it seems like he almost encourages it i try protecting it and the bullies of the school make fun of me for doing so and he just laughs with them not to mention he acts sort of weird so really i won't add up to me being angry because of him i will just let him do what he wants and if he wants me to help him he can always just ask. oh and here is another thing i forgot to mention i am very big i am nearly the size of my dad (doubt i will finish growing at his height if i get my height from my mom) and i think i am strong enough to take there leader on. i have another friend he is considered a nerd yes but every body likes him and he is very much considered a politician if you take us and try seeing our skills i will be a strategist and he would be a diplomat. anyway as he puts it we are in group and those group has leaders he is the leader of my group (did i mention my school is small there are 6 people in my class and that is the average amount of a class) and the leader of the group that drives em mad is ishai he is very small and considers himself stronger then me really i never cared how strong i am until i came to this school. so thought this summer i will learn a martial arts but i have this question to all you senseis should i get into a fight with deliberately wait it since he won't stop picking on me until i beat him and i have a limit usually push away anger to a far corner of my mind but even i have a limit i won't fight him at school courses if he provokes me i will go to a teacher but i am wworriedfor out of school since if he manages to provoke me out of school and i get a bit too angry i won't aim to beat him sadly i will aim to beat him i will aim to kill him. you might think i aexaggeratingthat i should not get angry but everyone has a limit i am not a guy with anger issues i know how to control my emotions but as i said everyone has a limit.

Are there any "modern" elevator shoes out there?

I'm 5'1" and I love wearing those sandals that have the cork platform... And I can't wear heels cuz my feet hurt after like an hour so the cork ones are actually comfortable and give the same height. I recently got a really cute pair from a Bass outlet store. Got lotsa compliments.

She likes me right? What should I do now(after that cancellation)?

You should pursue it if thats what your heart is telling you to do, but then again you will have to remember gym trainers have many options and so this may cause problems if something happen between the two of you, jealously problems that is

I have a dog situation that I'm not sure how to handle...?

I live in a small neighborhood, and my neighbors across the street from me have a dog named Mojo. He's an older dog and he's fairly small. They don't mistreat him overtly, but they go on work trips for days - sometimes a whole week - at a time. He is left there completely alone, outside. He has an automatic feeder and a big bowl of water, and he can go under the porch if it rains. But dogs aren't supposed to be left alone like that for such long periods of time - dogs are companionship animals. He sits over in the yard and cries and howls while they're gone, and I walk over to see him as much as I can so he doesn't feel quite so alone. He also barks constantly during the night and keeps us - and OUR dogs - awake. We have called their landlord and notified them of this problem multiple times, and nothing ever gets done about it. I don't know what to do - if I call animal control, they'll put him down. There aren't any no-kill shelters in this area that we can contact about the problem. Any suggestions are welcomed...I'm really at a loss here.

My boyfriend doesn't enjoy sex as much as I do?

I'm a pretty horny girl. I like to have a lot of sex and I'm really into experimenting and my boyfriend is very traditional and gets annoyed at me constantly wanting sex. I feel bad masturbating because I know it bothers him but I'm horny like what does he want me to do? I should also add we're both 20 years old if that makes a difference. Advice, would be greatly appreciated! I mean I don't usually just overtly say hey babe I want to have sex. I tease him and whisper dirty things to him, nibble on his ear. I do all things that I've found really get men going usually but he's just always like, come on babe not right now. It drives me mad! I put so much effort in trying to make him want me and he just pushes me away.

She likes me right? What should I do now(after that cancellation)?

The non-verbal messages she is giving off are definitely mixed. Her behavior while you were a client was certainly inappropriate on a professional basis. I suggest keeping your distance, since she seems to have jealousy and control issues.

Can the Samsung Galaxy S2 have sense UI installed in it?

no. there is no way except for rooting the GSII and possibly flashing the sensation rom onto it but i highly doubt you would want that as the GSII rom is different from the sensation, especially the screen resolution which makes it impossible to do

Disconnect removable media such as flash drives with the click of a button?

Is there any way to disconnect/ eject my flash drives without going to the control panel and messing with it that way? Some way to properly eject my flash drive so that i do not lose/ corrupt data that is quick to do. Ideally a widget or something that is accessible from the desktop. I am running Windows 7 Professional if that helps at all. Thanks in advance.

Should I buy an iPad?

I currently own a Galaxy Tab 7 inch. I really like it and I also like the Android OS. It has many features that the iPad doesn't have (2 cameras,flash, widgets, etc) But... IOS 5 is coming out soon and the Galaxy Tab 10 inch is out. All I use my Tab for is mainly just web browsing and sometimes the camera and a occasional app ( I don't use too many apps) If I decided to buy an iPad I would have to sell my Tab AND iPod touch... Should I keep the Tab or buy an iPad?

Fun, Unique places to take quincea�era photos at in Dallas Texas?

Hi, I am having my quincea�era,or sweet 15, in a couple of months, and im having photos taken for it. We found a kind of expensive photographer but he's great! We were thinking of places to have them taken, but I want something different than the common botanical garden. Oh but we are going to take some at the gaylord hotel. I'm thinking something more fun and unique, something like say take photos at a bar, a ranch like me on a horse or etc etc, and a beach would be cool but sadly there aren't any near by. :/ Anyway, does anyone know of any fun, uniue places to take quinceanera photos at? It would be a big help!! thank you so much!!

SSI Representative PAYEE -- Help!?

The first "option" you need to decide is whether you want to remain with this person at all. THEN worry about whether you want to remain his Representative Payee.

Gender Studies WHY do women's diets always start..."TOMORROW"?

Lol! My mom and a few of my other female fam members and friends ALWAYS say "Im starting my diet tomorrow for real this time!" Sadly tomorrow never comes!

Do women really think that guy's with muscles are a turn on?

I have seen shows and movies that feature these big buff guy's and some of the guy's that I've been at school with had these good looking girls have had some what good psychic but isn't also true that sometimes, fat guy's get good looking gf's as well i'm not sure what i'm willing to believe. I think that I'm in the in between where i'm not fat and have some muscles but i'm not ripped or buff either. to me personally I think that guy's that are overly ripped look kinda disgusting and if I was a girl or a woman i'd find that un attractive but idk i'm not a girl so Idk what they think. both guy's and girls what do you think on this subject and which do girls really prefer or does it not matter to you? either the really buff dudes with the overtly large biceps and stuff like that or the semi-fat and sensitive guy's? Im not in either of those brackets but idk why some girls don't just go for guy's that are nice and don't have giant ego's hanging over their shoulders.

How can the corporate friendly GOP prevent CEO Jones from taking his corporation X?

It can't and neither can the Dems. That's entirely up to CEO Jones. The rest of your question is nonsense.

R&P: Prove me wrong...are good SCREAMERS necessarily good SINGERS?

Well, I'm not really a screamo fan, so I don't think they're good singer but whatever, i could be wrong. Anyway I had tennis this morning and the same kinda thing happened today. We were playing doubles and I could NOT get my serve down I felt horrible because the other girls could get it in. I am pretty good but I JUST COULD NOT GER MY SERVE IN! So don't feel bad, we got this (:

Comment/critique on my latest poem?

Just my humble opinion. I want to get rid of most of the Victorian thee and... I think this could be a beautiful lusty poem. I feel the language (Shakespearean) is not done quiet right so that cheapens this piece. It is talking about making a girl twist and squirm in a sinful way and just because it's Shakespearean will not make it easier to swallow.

Wednesday, August 10, 2011

Have you ever felt like you had to explain common sense to your parents or spouse?

Oh ya... But the best way to deal with it is try not to argue... Just do the best you can to get along with her. But you can still make your own decisions and one of theae days shell have to learn that

What is the default weather widget in windows phone 7 know as and can i have same for nokia n8?

idk, but incase u havent noticed theres weather in ur ovi maps app. Ovi has many free weather apps too.

How can a man abandon a dying woman with his child?

I'm losing sleep over this situation. Really. My friend is pregnant by this guy. They are both my friends, in fact i introduced them. He had been trying to date her for like a year. I don't think she agreed to date him (she doesn't date anyone), but they slept together eventually. Well I think like the 2nd time they slept together she got pregnant. She is an adult, so she is taking responsibility for her actions & is choosing to have the baby & raise it the best she can. He wanted her to get an abortion, & she said "im not getting an abortion. Im 26 years old, not 16". I agree with her :) Well now he wont talk to her at all. Told me he plan she's on never talking to her again. He doesn't want babies etc.he is thirty something btw, & also lied to her about his age. My friend has a life shortening disease and is often ill and in the hospital. I think her life expectancy is like 32, she has to take lots of meds everyday to live, but from what I read this disease kills people in their 30's. Im not saying that she cant take care of a baby, im just saying she is going to need some support. So if a man wants a woman so bad that he is after her for a year, then when he finally gets her, don't you think he would be a little more supportive especially being that she is dying? How could someone abandon her under all these circumstances? Im the type of person that trys to understand everyone. On Yahoo Answers there are many different people, from all walks of life and I thought maybe someone on here could help me understand the thought process of a person such as him. I kinda feel like this is my fault. I never should have let him near her. I always see him out with different girls... he is overtly sexual to the point where I think its gross. But he did seem to like her, and i never would have guessed he would do this to her. Not only to her, but he is abandoning his own kid, & eventually will be leaving it parentless b/c he is selfish & she will be dead. I'm so digusted & sad

Too many shortcuts and/or widgets on cell phone home screen?

Does having too many widgets or short cuts on my cell phone home screen drain the battery? I have the HTC Inspire so I have 7 screens altogether. Does that worsen the matter? I have almost all screens with one widget on each of them.

Why do my bangs grow faster then my actual hair?

I got my hair cut bout 5 months ago and its above my shoulders, but sadly and oddly its still the same length. I only grew 1 in and a 1/2. I cut bangs regularly on my own. But my bangs always grow faster then my actual hair. I' m only 23, what's wrong with my hair? Any tips on how to get my short hair to grow faster : ( Thanks you. Natural ways only please.

If you've known a man for 4 years and he keeps giving you hints from a far?

He may just want to be a friend, but he may also be testing the waters for something more. Don't waste your time with a man who is taken.

What are the best drinks to have when you have swollen neck glands?

These past few days I have had swollen neck glands, sadly it's the weekend so I cant get a doctors appointment. Un till then I wish to sooth my glands... problem is the only drink I know that helps is water. Which I'm not a fan of. So does anyone else know any drinks that are good for this?

Can I use the wifi at my house for my phone?

The motorola backflip has a turn wifi on widget and I wanted to know if I do turn it on and I don't have a data plan will I be charged? I have wifi at my house with and use it fir my iPod and laptop so would be just like using those?

Politics aside - does anyone else get the impression...?

I love this question! Though it presents two really unappealing options. 1 that too many people are crazy dumb and 2 that too many people are intentionally deceitful.

3 questions in one (Disney & Narwhals song & Cursors)?

Sorry but Disney doesnt have to cater to vegetarians, most people are not vegetarians anyway, i dont watch that show but i think its stupid that you got offended over a disney show, dont watch the show if you get offended so easily

Music deck in Yugioh?!>>!?>!?!?

i saw the cards and thought it was a pretty cool idea to make a deck too but i think you should wait maybe some new ones will come out.

My boyfriend doesn't enjoy sex as much as I do?

I'm a pretty horny girl. I like to have a lot of sex and I'm really into experimenting and my boyfriend is very traditional and gets annoyed at me constantly wanting sex. I feel bad masturbating because I know it bothers him but I'm horny like what does he want me to do? I should also add we're both 20 years old if that makes a difference. Advice, would be greatly appreciated! I mean I don't usually just overtly say hey babe I want to have sex. I tease him and whisper dirty things to him, nibble on his ear. I do all things that I've found really get men going usually but he's just always like, come on babe not right now. It drives me mad! I put so much effort in trying to make him want me and he just pushes me away.

Are there forums or websites where criminal activity is overtly allowed?

For example the now-shutdown iaaca.com was a place where various financial and technological fraudsters traded blackmarket goods and services. Do these types of sites exist any longer, or have they all been shut down by government agencies by this point?

What does a personnel plan consist of?

i have a semester project I have to do, my workload is high it seems, anyway one of the many things I have to do is create financial documents which I have no idea what they should consist of. The class is a computer class and the main goal is to show you know how to create different documents using Microsoft Word, Microsoft Excel, Microsoft Access, and Microsoft Powerpoint. This document must be made in Excel. I am sure I can make all documents required, but sadly I don't know what a lot of them should contain and google searching has revealed no details as far as I can see as to this document. Thanks to anyone who can give me any ideas on what I should place in my personnel plan.

Why dont my widgets load on my droid phone?

I have the Droid HTC incredible 2. I went looking at widgets and when I clicked on the "get more HTC widgets" it says unable to download widgets try again" and i do but nothing happens. How can I get it to work?

Why do people expect you to read their minds?

I hardly ever see my cousins. As a matter of fact, I have cousins with whom I've never said nothing more than "Hi". On New Years, my paternal first cousins overtly ignored me the whole time. No one helped me with dishes which took at least 1 1/2 hours. These people can't name one negative thing that my sister or I ever did to them.

I need a link to a website. Help! Please read?

I am a small business owner and I wanted to put a link to a simple webpage with a widget on it to email me with questions on facebook. I have the widget I just need to host it on a page. can someone tell me what website will just host a widget??

My boyfriend doesn't enjoy sex as much as I do?

I'm a pretty horny girl. I like to have a lot of sex and I'm really into experimenting and my boyfriend is very traditional and gets annoyed at me constantly wanting sex. I feel bad masturbating because I know it bothers him but I'm horny like what does he want me to do? I should also add we're both 20 years old if that makes a difference. Advice, would be greatly appreciated! I mean I don't usually just overtly say hey babe I want to have sex. I tease him and whisper dirty things to him, nibble on his ear. I do all things that I've found really get men going usually but he's just always like, come on babe not right now. It drives me mad! I put so much effort in trying to make him want me and he just pushes me away.

My boyfriend doesn't enjoy sex as much as I do?

I'm a pretty horny girl. I like to have a lot of sex and I'm really into experimenting and my boyfriend is very traditional and gets annoyed at me constantly wanting sex. I feel bad masturbating because I know it bothers him but I'm horny like what does he want me to do? I should also add we're both 20 years old if that makes a difference. Advice, would be greatly appreciated! I mean I don't usually just overtly say hey babe I want to have sex. I tease him and whisper dirty things to him, nibble on his ear. I do all things that I've found really get men going usually but he's just always like, come on babe not right now. It drives me mad! I put so much effort in trying to make him want me and he just pushes me away.

Can I drink Guinness from a can?

I drank guinness from a glass and liked it alot so i bought a few cans. I'll be going camping so there won't be any glasses available and I'm just wondering if I can drink the guinness from the can? I'm reading about some nitrogen widget and how you're not supposed to drink from the can but is this just for the fine connoisseur who needs to have the right amount of bubbles or is there actually a serious reason that I shouldn't drink from the can?

Is this deceit sinful?

Creationism creeps into mainstream geology," a report by NCSE's Steven Newton, is the cover story of the July 2011 issue of Earth, published by the American Geological Institute. In his article, Newton discusses a geological field trip conducted during the annual meeting of the Geological Society of America in 2010. He explains, "it was an example of a new strategy from creationists to interject their ideas into mainstream geology: They lead field trips and present posters at scientific meetings. They also avoid overtly stating anything truly contrary to mainstream science. But when the meeting is over, the creationist participants go home and proudly proclaim that mainstream science has accepted their ideas."

If jesus was human ,do you think he was aroused by getting his feet wash by some chicks hair?

I think it would have been profoundly moving. Not sexual at all, but, an amazing gesture of love. I'm thinking more overwhelming than anything else. Imagine love like that?

Tuesday, August 9, 2011

Should ALL Holocaust museums have to provide 'evidence' of Holocuast?

Jews do not have to supply evidence. If they did then their would be ONLY a Jew/ Russia holocaust, seeing as how Stalin slaughtered twelve times the amount that Hitler supposedly did..... I don't know what happened to the Britain/ Boer holocaust ?. Or the Spanish holocaust?....About the same numbers and the same concentration camps, the same amounts of executions, but all quietly booted into the long grass..........Obviously holocausts only happen when Jews are the victims. Answer to your question YES...The evidence that Hitler was responsible for the holocaust should be presented.....All be it impossible to present since surely Stalin was the man responsible for the REAL holocaust.

What reasons would a guy suddenly become shy around a girl?

Before he just felt cool around you, but over time he came to like you. He's timid because he's nervous that you won't like him back.

Trying to help my friend pick a laptop?

Okay so I'm helping my friend pick a laptop (his desktop computer sucks) and he wants a laptop, his budget is $300-$700 bucks... (big gap in between lol) and for some reason he does not like HP, (idk why I think HP's pretty good) so can someone help me help him give him some recommendations??? he never said what he's using this laptop for so idk if its gaming or just student use, so just recommend something kinda in between, maybe with a graphics card that can give him some 3D gaming not like CoD or Crysis 2 lol but something. so ya thanks! ^.^ sadly I use desktop computers and the only laptop I've had was an Acer Aspire 5100 which is now really outdated and it sucked... lol so thanks! ^.^ 10 points will go to which ever one he's happy with...

Daily Planner Android app/widget?

I'm looking for an app/widget in which it displays a schedule where I can input stuff every half hour or so. I've tried using the built in calander but it only works for the day and I would rather have something that I can input my busy schedule for the day by the hour

Naruto shippuden sad music?

when i say sad music,i dont mean the ost,i am talking about the incredibly sad music when naruto's painful past or during some special moments.i wish to download or buy them and have searched a lot,but sadly its evasive.so people,help me out.

Any answers for my cichlid problem?

I currently have a black convict cichlid female in my 15 gallon tank. (Will be upgraded, so dont talk to me about that please!) I got a jack dempsey a while back that she sadly killed before I could return (which made me extremely sad.) Well, a few weeks after she layed eggs and there is no male to fertelize (sp?) them. Should I just take them out and forget about it and will they just not hatch and die? Or should I leave them in so they can hatch? Please help!!! Thanks a bunch :)

Why is Yahoo! so far behind Google?

Google has a browser, a mobile operating system, and even a netbook OS and Yahoo! doesn't have anything beyond Yahoo! Widgets and I believe Zimbra. I want to know why.

Really need some help regarding teen daughter wanting to switch high schools!?

My 17 year old daughter hates her high school. She suffered some bullying by an ex and his friends 2 years ago. Untrue rumors were spread and she was nicknamed Crazy ***** which still sticks today. It took on a life of its own and culminated in a complete downfall in her social standing. She has just not been able to recover. Her classmates, while not overtly cruel, just don't include her in any activities and she is often excluded from parties of people she thought liked her. She is alone almost every weekend except for 1 friend who she hangs out with. She is extremely depressed and I am worried about her. She is seeing a counselor but just can't find her place at her current school. Her grades are ok but she says she has no interest in her classes. She was doing sports but the social climate on the teams was also a problem and her unpopularity made her feel left out there too. My husband and I are at total odds on this. He thinks it is allowing her to be weak to switch schools but I have seen the damage that is being done by her continuing there and I think it would be a fresh start. She really has tried to make new friends, fit in and correct the damage that was done but our community is tight knit and unforgiving. Any comments?

Is he playing hard to get? and why?

I hooked up with a guy a couple of times. I really like him.But I talk to him. He told me he was someone. Yet I have him on friends of Facebook and no pic of the other guy not even pic of other guy on bearwww ( a gay bear/chub/cub dating site) profile. The only pics are naughty ones of him. I manage to hook up with again the other day. He also called me with affectionate names like shorty as well as being overtly affectionate with me. He was asking of my plans for later on.He didn't show any pics guy on his phone. He know I like him enough to start something with him. Is he playing hard to get because I came on a little too strong or some jerk before me had hurt him? I realize I can be happy with or without him. If he wanted me all himself then why can't just be straight-forward with me and not play these silly games with me?

Why are so many hetero men now deciding to kiss each other on the mouth?

No it does not indicate the end of homophobia & on another note I am yet to see heterosexual men kissing much at all much less in public and if they are I would question whether they are really heterosexual or not but that's just me.

How come when people yell at me?

I'm a nice person BUT i have a firey side as well. The fire side has to be aroused by something like someone being overtly rude to me or trying to belittle my rights as a human(TRYING to pick on me, cos I used to get picked on when I was little but I got into a fight with a girl who came up to me and hit me in my face and i beat her as* senseless and people were shocked because i'm quiet and nice and since that ,I stick up for myself and don't take people's crap if I don't have to but stupid things I ignore, it's just when someone comes at me DIRECTLY tryna threaten my livelyhood/well being, I still have sense and remain calm but if they keep on , well yea lol) I notice that when my mom an ddad tell me to do things ,they HOLLER and YELL at me and it seriously pisses me off but if they had just asked me nicely, i would have done it. I don't need to be hollered at , all they have to do is ask me. When they holler at me, it makes me not do it but if they just asked me nicely, i would have. Why is that ?

Fish that are really small?

That's it, you have a great idea, but lose the danios, it's not that they're wrong, just too active for the 20 gallon tank.

I feel old at 23, is it quarter life crises or mild depression ?

i will be completing 23 this december .... and my age came as a sudden surprise to me as i came home on a vacation this time and people started questioning my age ....when i look back, i feel really disappointed ..... i have always been a loner, not that i hate people or am anti-social but most times, i could never find like-minded people to spend time with .... i had been a pampered brat, a single child and highly temperamental ... my father was always my best friend and after i went to college, its my boyfriend who has taken that place ... that apart, the only feather in my cap is the medical degree i will be completing this year .... well i feel wasted, i can't remember a single time i had fun, i was either too disciplined or too stuck up most times, overtly sensitive or reactive to enjoy jokes with people.... i mean i never learnt to enjoy life.... what if i am going to be a doctor, i feel like i've wasted my youth .... i always postponded my thoughts .... would think a day will come when i grow up into a beautiful young lady and have lots of fun ... well it never happened, maybe i never made any effort, maybe i never gave myself a chance to be happy, didnt make enough efforts to .... the only time i was really happy was last year when i had shrunk myself to a size zero, i looked gorgeous, could really keep up with fashion and was so happy with myself .... well with the schedule and my laziness, i quit exercise and watching what i eat ... i am huge now and that depresses me more .... and whenever i think of getting down to a smaller size, i rebuke myself thinking i am 23, not 16... its for me to be a responsible productive and mature member of the society now, not a teenager wimping over my weight .... everything seems bleak now .... and i know i will be getting married in the next three to four years .... before that i study, work hard .... and then its hubby and kids.... i feel that my life has really really ended now !!! feel really ........ empty

Can I Sue this restaurant or put them out of business?

My grandmother and I went out to lunch at an asian buffet called Sakura Buffet in Lancaster, CA. My grandmother and I noticed that there was flies going into the food. But sadly it was after we at a little bit of food. We both think that we ate some flies that we didn't see. My grandma told one of the workers and all they did was fan the flies away!!! I felt so disgusted. After a while we started throwing up and had to go to the bathroom.We think it's food poisoning. It' not like were greedy or anything but this place needs to be shutdown!

IPad not working after the lock code was messed up multiple times! Help please!?

I have set a lock code because I don't like people in my privacy especially my little sister sadly she freaking messed with it until the damn loco code would make sounds after everything I press and now I have to press it twice just to do something please someone help me! Thanks!

If at work, a coworker says something overtly racist, homophobic, sexist, or ethnically/ religiously wrong how?

It depends...If the person has authority over you like a member of management then I wouldn't bluntly 'correct' them, I would pull them aside and express my discern for their comment.

When do you end a long time friendship?

a href="http://answers.yahoo.com/question/index;_ylt=ArK_CHKJiwK74NMRHgKByh_ty6IX;_ylv=3?qid=20110628185235AA14MkA"http://answers.yahoo.com/question/index;…/a

I own a flower shop and would love to add a live video display of our flower cooler.?

The flower shop has a network setup and we would like to add a video camera displaying a live shot of the flower arrangements in our cooler at any given time. We would want to add this widget on a squarespace site that we are developing. Any ideas and how hard is it to add this passive video widget to squarespace?

I'm a single 41 year old father and I think my 16 year old son might be gay. Did I cause this?

you didn't do anything wrong, we don't choose to be gay, it just happens, its rather hard to explain unless you are yourself. but you should be there for him and let him know you know and that your ok with it, trust me he is probably killing himself inside from the stress that you'll find out.

Depressed, but fear underlying mental disorder. Help?

The fact that you're here means you feel you have a problem. You really should look into the meds. Please gp see a Dr. and at least talk. Then get a cat or dog,

Horse training for beginners?

I'm a new horse owner, I have 3 horses and 1 paint pony cross, I am wanting to get into natural horsemanship and I was wanting to know what is the best way to start? I know there is probably thousands of ways to do this and most of y'all are going to say I need to get a trainer, but money is tight for my family. So sadly as of right now that is out of the question. I'm going to try my best to train them myself. Thanks for any help you can give =)

My computers fan is going crazy. Whats the deal?

So lately my computers fan has been going nuts. its on constantly, and will blow like crazy very loudly when i access some programs like minecaft of youtube or even facebook sometimes. I have the widget up that clocks my CPU and RAM usage, and when i was playing minecraft not 10 minutes ago, it was clocking the RAM usage at 72%. As I'm writing this it's at 63%, and normal usage seems to be at about 30-50%. Plus, i noticed that when i sniff the air vent of mt laptop, it smells like something is burning. I have a Hp Pavilion DV7. Also, the bottom left corner heats up when the fan goes nuts. Whats going on here?

How are chow chows with cats?

getting ready to go get my new chow chow hes 1 year old and loving and great with kids, my only concern is my mom has 2 cats the owners told me hes great with other dogs and kids but they dont know about cats because hes never been around them, does anyone know how chows usually act towards cats, i had a chow sharpei mix and he was best friends with the cats but sadly he got severe arthritis and had to be put down because he was in too much pain

How do you make widgets bigger on touchwiz 4.0?

long press the widget you want to "resize"... after about 2-3 seconds long press, it should doa small vibrate... now a blueish box surrounds the widget with a "2-3 diagonal line box" on the bottom right corner of the widget... use the "box" to make the shape of the new widget. when done... hit the outside of the widget (somewhere on the homescreen.. blueish box will diappear and widget has been resized

Tumblr music widgets HELP?

I really want to put a music playlist on my tumblr page, and I've been googling this for a while. But I can't seem to find the right one. I've been to Hypster, Streampad, Grooveshark, and Mixpod.. and the most convenient for me is Grooveshark. BUT, the widget is just too big for my page. I want the widget to be just a small, simple one, with play/pause, back, and forward buttons, displaying the title and singer of the song. Just that. But I CAN'T find anything like that. All those widgets are too bulky. :P So please please, help me. Give me websites and the steps. Pleaaseeee??? Thank you so much in advance! (:

Do you agree with Jesus' Teaching on "The Greatest Commandments?" Do you understand the ramifications involved?

From the 10 Commandments, the first 3 are about God and that last 7 are about our neighbors. So Jesus took them all and made 2 commandments, 1. Love God and 2. Love others.

What are the relative benefits of Elle versus Glamour magazine?

I know this seems like a dumb fluff question but I am looking for something that is really my style. For some context, my all time favorite magazine is Nylon. Which falls more decidedly in that vein, without being overtly pretentious?

Monday, August 8, 2011

Problem with my dell streak?

I bought my dell streak 2 days ago and i had this message that the widgets keep failing. And i woke one day to find that my L from the back cover fell off. I opened the back cover and found out that there was scars that looks like burns in the battery compartment can i change it with my telco or Dell?

Can you download htc widgets onto a non htc device (samsung epic 4g)?

I hate the widgets on the samsung touchwiz but love the onees on htc sense. Are the htc widgets on the android market? or if not, is there any way to get them onto my beloved android samsung phone?

Should I confront my landlord about this certain issue, or will it just cause drama?

Where is the laughter in you?...They are just kidding around and you are blowing this thing way out of porportion. It is not that serious and I don't think that you should say anything to him or them....Learn to laugh a little, it really does warm the soul>:)

How to resolve a bad check.?

Hello, I own a small store in Santa Ana and I received a letter from my bank that one of the check from the customer was returned. The reason was because of insufficient fund from the guy's companies bank. I have his phone number and this work number, but his refusing to answer both. Sadly, I do not have his address. I'm puzzled what to do. Any suggestions? Thank you.

I want to do some hobbyist fish breeding. What kind of fish would be best?

Guppies are so fun! They have 50-100 babies every month! and so do Molly's and Platy's I have all three of these live bearers together and they are perfect

What can I do incline crunches on?

I'm doing the Jessica Simpson Workout and one of the exercises are incline crunches. Sadly, I dont have the bench that is usually used to do them. So is there anything else I could do them on? Thanks :)

Why are so many young men choosing to remain bachelor's and seem bitter at women and even mock men who marry?

I am a 35 year old Professional male attorney.I am happy in life,love my job and fiancee. I am getting married in December. It seems that a lot of my friends from college and at work who range in age from 25-45 are refusing to get married and seem bitter at women. On fellow coworker who is an Attorney as well stated to me that if I get divorced I will lose half my money and custody of children(I want kids). Many of my friends, who are considered handsome guys with money have absolutely stated they will not marry wahtsoever and some have given up on women completely. My friend who I will call "Jeff" is advising me not to get married that most marriages end in divorce.Jeff has been hurt by women in the past(His last girlfriend of 5 yrs left him for another guy).Jeff claims he was a "nice guy" and his ex girlfriend left him for a "jerk" who treat her badly.I told Jeff that not all women are like that and a good marriage can be a beautiful thing.It seems like these guys just want to remain bachelors and some of them I think really hate women cause they have been hurt. I feel like as a man getting married a target of ridicule by other men.I rarely bring my fiancee around these guys inasmuch as she feels a hostility from them. It really doesn't matter what these men think of me and I am not sure I even want to be friends with them anymore. My only concern is the future for my kids(I do want kids). If too many men are bitter and choose to remain unmarried, there will be a drastic population shift in declining childbirth rates.Plus,if I am blessed to have a healthy child who is a female she will have little available men to date in the future which is a damn shame. There are a lot of good women out there who would love to marry(My fiancee's best friend is dating a guy for 5 yrs and he has not even proposed to her) My friend "Jeff" .is even involved in a movement called "men going their own way"(MGTOW) part of this so called Mens Rights movement (similar to feminism for women. I went on the website "Happy Bachelors" and it appeared to me just a bunch of successful bachelor men who are bitter at women, and actually encouraging men to "Boycott Marriage".There was one gentlemen on one male blog who actually allegedly said he "he has now become homosexual" because of his hurt in the past by women. This is absolutely ridiculous and a damn shame for my future daughter(if I have a girl) and many young nice pretty unmarried woman looking for husbands.There will be a severe shortage of eligible men from what I sadly see amongst many men today

She likes me right? What should I do now(after that cancellation)?

are you bisexual or lesbian or straight? and she does like you. if you like her back then flirt, if not get a restraining order..

Do you believe in preminitions or a quick vision?

ive just closed my eyes by accident to see a man, a famous one who we all know is gona sadly take his own life tonight. we will hear about it on the news tomorrow first thing. hes famous and wears dark clothing. this is a preminition i have just had. do you think theres any truth to this or am i just tired? i know we will all buy papers tom and it will be in there. hes not british. is all i know.

How to track my italian family?

I'm 16 and i want to track my italian relatives (my great grand mother were from italy), i know there are some of them is england (i live in manchester) and of course some in italy but i don't know how to get in touch with them (i don't want to go on websites like ancestry.co.uk, i tried these before and it was no good). How can i find out more about my family like where there from, when they were born, hell i don't even know what my great grand mother first name was, all i have is her maiden name. This is my mother side of the family, sadly i can't ask her because she died 2 years ago. How can i track my family down?? Please help

Am i going crazy or is facebook ruining my mind ?

i dont think your crazy, i know a lot of my old friends that update their statuses about everything their doing, literally EVERYTHING, and probably just because they wanted people to notice them. i feel that way sometimes, that i just want some attention, to know that someone is listening. its not just you, and its good that your taking steps to kind of get away from something that you know isnt doing anything for you. sorry if this is crap advice, but just dont worry, i think your overanalysing it a little :)

Do women racially discriminate more than men when it comes to relationships?

I was reading something which said that only women racially discriminate with relationships, although they are less likely to be overtly racist. I was wondering whether it was that simple, because there are far more white women married to black men than black women married to white men. Surely this would most likely mean that it is either black women discriminating against white men, or white men discriminating against black women? In a world where white men are most often more successful than black men, this seems questionable(and by comparison Asian women and hispanic women discriminate against white men barely at all). This leads me to beleive, that a large part of it is white men discriminating against black women, unless it is black women having an overwhelming amount of racial loyalty. What do people think?

Have you ever felt like you had to explain common sense to your parents or spouse?

Oh ya... But the best way to deal with it is try not to argue... Just do the best you can to get along with her. But you can still make your own decisions and one of theae days shell have to learn that

Where is my Account Management widget on verizon?

i cant seem to find it under the 'account' tab. can someone tell me how to get there step by step?

Did she like me or did I get played?

So I met this girl on vacation and right away we both were interested in eachother, we went on a walk and talked alot one on one. Next day she texts me first to go to the beach. We have a good time and she even gives me her bracelet and says to wear it to help me think about her. That night we hangout out on the beach and when I try to go on a walk with her she says she can't because she got in trouble and can't leave the area around her hotel. I knew this was a lie but didnt say anything. Sadly, I started to actually like this girl but anytime I tried to make a move on her, she backed out. Basically, I got played into actually liking this girl. What the hell happened? Why would she treat me so specially but not do anything? And btw she wasn't a virgin so it wasn't because she was prude

Is it normal to have a crush on a cartoon ?

Ok my crush is a cartoon on south park and his name is Kenny Mcormick he is soo cute when ever I see I feel all weird inside and I watched the movie nd he was soo cute when he spoke and showed his face and in 1 episode called the jeffersons they need kenny and he is out of his orange parka sadly with a mask on his face but I got to hear his amazing voice I also think mysterion is quite dreamyy lol I even had a dream he was my boy friend and it was the best dream of my ******* life soo how is it even possible its a cartoon! So please help

Are there any movies (teen or romantic comedy) where the popular pretty girl wins over the Tomboy average girl?

How about Rules of Attraction. The female lead walks in on the man having sex with her slut of a roommate which leads him to blurt out: "I only had sex with her because I'm in love with you."

She has liked me hasn't she? Was my lack of interest the problem?

She always watches me, glances at me, checks me out(my a**), or stares. She's been very flirty and went completely opposite (rude) when I wasn't really responding. She's been jealous when I mention guys and even caused one I'd been flirting with to really dislike me (she'd watched, come up and stood directly in front of me and watched, and whilst angry, he mentioned she'd been talking to him earlier about our sessions) She seemed frustrated, and would look away, the few times she touched me, looked at me and didn't get a response. Her friends/coworkers all know who I am though I don't know most of them. She's tried introducing me to a good friend a couple times, and asking persistently what I had planned for the weekend and then what I did for the weekend...in the very beginning, she even spoke to me in a baby flirty tone, sometimes overtly flirty tone and she'd sometimes giggle when I did something I guess she thought was cute. To add, I did ask to get together once, she agreed, I acted like she wasn't there the next day, and the day before, she walked up and cancelled-saying her "boyfriend" had a doctor's appointment. I'm sure it was made up (we'd scheduled to meet late in the evening - when doctors don't hold appointments). I gave up. This was 1-2 months ago. Since then, she's started up again. She's watching, flirting, etc etc. She even was glancing back and forth for several seconds between my eyes and lips while talking to me, smiling, and standing close the other day as though clearly trying to tell me she wanted to kiss me.

Yola website discussion?

I have a free website using yola and would like an open discussion. I need to know where i can get a widget like this for free.

Visible Thong Line Under Dresses?

Hi ladies just wanted to know your thoughts. I was walking through the city the other day and saw multiple see through dresses. Mostly white dresses but I could notice a subtle white thong under all. Not overtly obvious but definitely there. Do you girls do this on purpose? Do you know it's showing? Is it the new style?

What kind of horse should i get?

I have sadly outgrown my 13.1hh pony, and i am looking for a new horse. I am 5'4, and 90 pounds, and 13 yo. I used to be a hunter/jumper, but now am doing more eventing/pony club. I can jump 2'9 and jump in and out of a ring, i can w/t/c, and can,like groom and feed and stuff like that on the ground. What breed of horse should i get, and how tall? Also, does anyone happen to know of any horses for sale in nc?

I still get upset that my Grandad has died. is this normal?

Sorry to hear that and yes, It is perfectly normal. My gran passed away close to a year ago when she was only 65 so still pretty young to die and my mum still gets upset. when you are close to someone it hurts when they pass away.

You would think this woman likes me, wouldn't you? Was my lack of interest the problem?

She always watches me, glances at me, checks me out(my a**), or stares. She's been very flirty and went completely opposite (rude) when I wasn't really responding. She's been jealous when I mention guys and even caused one I'd been flirting with to really dislike me (she'd watched, come up and stood directly in front of me and watched, and whilst angry, he mentioned she'd been talking to him earlier about our sessions) She seemed frustrated, and would look away, the few times she touched me, looked at me and didn't get a response. Her friends/coworkers all know who I am though I don't know most of them. She's tried introducing me to a good friend a couple times, and asking persistently what I had planned for the weekend and then what I did for the weekend...in the very beginning, she even spoke to me in a baby flirty tone, sometimes overtly flirty tone and she'd sometimes giggle when I did something I guess she thought was cute. To add, I did ask to get together once, she agreed, I acted like she wasn't there the next day, and the day before, she walked up and cancelled-saying her "boyfriend" had a doctor's appointment. I'm sure it was made up (we'd scheduled to meet late in the evening - when doctors don't hold appointments). I gave up. This was 1-2 months ago. Since then, she's started up again. She's watching, flirting, etc etc. She even was glancing back and forth for several seconds between my eyes and lips while talking to me, smiling, and standing close the other day as though clearly trying to tell me she wanted to kiss me.

Assume that the box contains 3 defective widgets and 9 acceptable widgets. There are 3 inspectors, each of wh?

Each inspector has a 3 in 12 (3/12) chance of finding a defective widget. To find if any 1 of them find a defective widget you add their chances together. Reduce the 3 in 12 down to a 1 in 4 chance. Inspector 1 OR Inspector 2 OR Inspector 3 finding a defective widget is equal to 1/4+1/4+1/4 or 3/4 which equates to a 75% chance of finding a defective widget.

How do u get over an ex that has hurt you so much?

I know the question is stupid.. But.. I just feel like no matter HOW much he hurts me.. I still love him..and it's pathetic to be honest but I can't change the way I feel sadly D:.

She likes me doesn't she? Has my failure to express my interest been the problem?

she definately likes you, but she is tired of you pushing her away so shes trying to play it off as she doesnt care.

I'm having a problem with a computer class Microsoft Access related assignment, can you help me?

I had this query assignment where I had to show all the people who didn't live in a particular town. I looked through the book and couldn't seem to find the solution, so I simply inputed into the criteria section NOT "town name" and it worked as desired. Sadly I'm in a similar boat now and can't find the answer in the book either. The assignment is to show only those who do not have a telephone number. There are two listed without telephone numbers, but the same critera NOT "telephone number" shows only those with a telephone number. I tried enter Telephone Number in the critera, but it showed me a blank sheet with no info save the headers. Any info would be appreciated. I'm sure it's in the text and I just can't find it.

How to I use the Google guitar with the keyboard?

All you have to do is click off the search bar. Just click somewhere off of the doodle and search bar. It's just that easy!!!! lol geez. :P

Sunday, August 7, 2011

I've heard that Americans are overtly Patriotic. Why do people think there's a limit to Patriotism?

Yes i know what patriotic mean but isn't it good to be patriotic to your country? People always bash the americans as being too patriotic. I'm Canadian and I think its good that they are, there shouldn't be a limit to how patriotic a nation is. You should back it up no matter what. So could someone explain why in some peoples eyes they're TOO patriotic?

What DJ Bam Track is this:Watch out now this is new style Head shoulders... In the club to do my dilly"?

"same response the B**** went silly... all the way from ... to amsterdam... I said make it quick and she gave me some head... paranoid from blazing a fat j**nt... do I smell like W**d yes indeed" Its got some awesome bass and drums, I sadly lost it in my HD crash. Thanks!

I need help with my tumblr? Please and thankyou!?

in your theme, did you fill in your URL. also check the other tabs on the Customize page. i know one is there to add your facebook and twitter links

Is there any good picture software I can download for my computer?

My computer broke a couple weeks ago and I had to reinstall everything. I have a webcam so I installed it. Sadly, it didn't download the software that goes with it. Now I cannot take pictures just for the heck of it with my webcam. It sucks and I want to find software to download and use but I can't find any. Also, I do not have a mac.

Why my E7 keeps showing(Critical error occurred during installation. Widget removed)?

Every day almost once my Nokia E7 looses the information on the Widgets which i already added and organised to suite my needs , and it clears them so i have to re do them again every day it shows mw this message first then deletes the widget( Critical error occurred during installation. Widget removed), can you please explain to me what i should do to stop this?

If I download paid android apps off the internet for free will they go to my bill?

ok there is this website thats called 4shared(dot)com and you could download any paid app on that website for free. so like if you want beautiful widgets. you would search beautiful widgets.apk So i want to make sure im actually getting these for free and its not just a trick and im actually paying for these. Please dont answer if you dont know or say pay for yourself.

Any tips or tricks for a newbie to Android? Any recommended downloads, scenes, skins, widgets, apps?

I just got an HTC Inspire, I've had apple for awhile, actually a verry loong time. I'm very tech savvy, so if there's any jail-break like deal for it, please let me know. I know this guy who said he had mario on his Android, how do I get it? Just please tell me all the stuff I should know about Android, thanks!

What would help a company hire more people?

You lose sight of the fact that money spent by the government,that was taken from the populace to spend on the populace sounds a lot like a perpetual motion machine,it doesn't work,never has. (and if you could invent a perpetual motion machine it would solve our energy problems too)

World of Warcraft Vs. Firewall, plz help ;p?

You have a restriction and need to open your ports. Also your NAT could have something to do with it. If you have an restricted NAT it could be not allowing you to download or connect to certain things, an Open NAT is optimal.

What are the best drumsticks to purchase?

My girlfriend loves playing the drums, so I would love to get her a new pair of sticks for her to play with whether practicing or playing at gigs (we went to a music shop and she kind of gazed sadly at their collection that she couldn't afford :/). I'd like to know which companies make the best drum sticks because I really know nothing about them. Is there anything else I should know about purchasing drum sticks as well? Thanks!

Is a SmartPhone really necessary for a University student? or is a cellphone sufficient?

The term 'smartphone' is so vague and overused these days. The term used to describe (3 years ago) the iPhone, and any other high end - generally touchscreen - device. Because the technology of touch screens and fast speeds and full page Internet was so new, people called phones that could do all that stuff 'smart'phones. However, these days any phone over �80 (sorry I'm not sure what that is in canadian dollars but its basically the cost of two games console games) is basically considered a smart phone nowadays. Almost every phone that is on the Market is can do all the stuff that even high end phones were struggling to do two years ago. Looking at your requirements it looked like you could make do with a small feature budget phone. However, when you said you wanted a good camera and wanted to use the maps, every thing changed. Only smartphones come with good cameras now and in order to see maps properly you need a big screen (minimum 3.5 inches - size of iPhone). For that reason it would be a good idea for you to go to your local phone shop and have a play around with what they are selling. But please do not be confused by the term smartphone - just think of them as normal phones. The old phones that have buttons and a tiny screen are truly just budget, pretty much rubbish, cheap as chips phones. Nowadays dual core phones are coming out like the Samsung Galaxy S2 and the HTC Sensation (the successor to the HTC desire hd) and these phones are called 'super'phones. Hope I helped sort out your confusion :)

47" Vizio M470SV question?

I just brought the new 47" Vizio LED TruHD tv and it doesn't have the Facebook app, nor can I surf the internet. When I go to widget gallery, it says unavailable, it's been saying it for hours. And yes, I'm connected to the internet just fine. Another thing. The remote works fine expect the keyboard part won't type. Like when I go to put in my WEP I try to use the QWERTY keyboard, but the letters won't show up, I have to scroll and click.

Someone please help me with tumblr music widgets!?

okay, I am thoroughly confused about how to add a music widget to my tumblr. Will someone be kind enough to explain clearly and step by step how to do itt?! thank youu <3

I just brought a xperia play and im trying to figure out why i dont have all the sony ericsson widgets?

Ive been watching videos on youtube and there phone has a totally different interface fresh out of the box. Im trying to figure out whats up with mine. Am I missing a update or somthin?

How long after owning a puppy with distemper should we wait?

The next puppy needs to be completely vaccinated before you bring it on the premises. Make sure that this is done. Please don't go back to the same place to get a puppy. Make sure that you get some type of actual proof of vaccinations. Do not take their word for it. Distemper can last quite a long time in the environment in the right conditions. It can also be airborne and passed on clothing. Distemper was the scrounge that killed many dogs before the advent of vaccines. It would wipe out whole kennels of dogs. It is a very nasty disease as sadly you have found out.

Taurus Men: OVERLY AGGRESSIVE WOMAN ...Am I doing it wrong?

Ohhh no, they do not like women like that at all. It's a turn-off. Taurus are very laid back and take things slow.. i'm sure he views her as crazy and a mess. Since you are NOT like that, he will surely see the good in you, especially since he's also having to deal with an overly agressive girl. I'm sure you are a breath of fresh air for him. Just keep things casual and talk to him on a regular basis without overdoing it. I wouldn't worry about the other girl.

How many women do you know that have multiple children by multiple daddies that actually work?

It's safe to assume that if the government will give a young single mother food, child care, medical care, heating assistance, dental care, free school lunches, earned income credit, etc.......they are not discouraged from behaving like dirty irresponsible sluts. (Yeah, I said it.)

Im hard of hearing and i really hate myself do other hard of hearing people feel that way?

i have so much self hatred. i never accepted it i cant im 6 years old. i speak idont use sign langauge i know how to sign but i dont use it. i think it looks retarded. i punish myself each time i mishear someone. i feel so stupid. im embarssed everytime i meet people its humilating to be a person wth a disablity . i was raped at 20 and proably the first person that was glad it happened to the retard that i am. i feel like i want to die and for my family not to even have a funural. i have fanastys of people murdering me cutting me up. i wish i had cancer i dont want to be this fugly deaf idoit. i attempted sucide about more than 40 times as a teenager took full bottle fill of prescrition medication. only thing sadly happened was sezuire pass out wake up. and still not dead. i cant stand anything about me. when i was younger and teased in school i didnt report the kids like most disabled kids do. i went up to them i said you are right i am a idoit i allowed those kids to hurt me cause they werent doing anything wrong that i wasnt. i have emphysema cause i was born premature lost half lung as a baby i got emphysema at 19 before start smoking at 21 i cough all the time i think i may besecond stage now i really want to die. i weigh 78 im 5'3 i have a very low appiette i get angry i dont eat. i have emotional food advoiance disorder as well. i was wondering how much longer is your life span with emphysema that you cough every 30 seconds if i smoke entire 2 entire packs a day. i do smoke alot! or since i weigh 78 how low could i fast and starve to what weight would 100 percent kill you? like can anyone live at 5'3 30 pounds? please do not ask me to pray to god. i was baptized but i have refused him i dont want to go to heaven i wantto go to hell. because i dont want to live forever. god made me i dont like i actually hate what he made me. may be perfect in his image a f** up in mine! i love god but im not going with him i despise myself eyond words i just want to drop dead and never av to show y retarded face again!

The new ruling on violent video games how does it really affect us?

By the way it was shown in the media they made it seem like kids under 18 could get their fix on rated M games without an id. but for me sadly I heard from a friend who was at gamestop this morning trying to buy Fallout 3 but he was told he need and id which really confused and now I'm thinking that there will a short period I have to wait through till this all sets in

Why do I feel like I am in Africa when I go to Newark?

Yeah.. and why is when ever I kill a dog I feel the power of Satan flow through my veins and suddenly I am able to lift my car over my head whilst playing a banjo made out of rat intestines and rotten drift wood.. Its a conspiracy the government does want us to know it but we see through their lies.. Its all connected the blood the screaming the blacks, gays and even Satan.... well get em all though in time dont you worry bout that..

Why do the CIA shows maximum support to Extremist Muslims and Salafis and the Muslim brotherhood in mid east?

Why because your assumptions are unproven and your misinformation highly doubtful and if the Muslim Brotherhood wants to be a part of any secular Arab or Muslim society the CIA in not stopping their out reach its the various Arab secular nations and Islamic governments...that is why !

Should we save and turn Gila National Forest into protected land, especially from ranchers and hunters?

This is one of the oldest and biggest public land in the United States. Could you imagine if it was a park that protected all of its historical & endangered natural species? For example, some predators such as jaguar, cougar, Mexican wolf, brown bear, bald eagle, black bear, ocelot, bobcat and coyote all belong here before being wiped out for cattle industry (sadly today, they can graze all year round which makes unbalance land for nature). Non predators such as Pronghorn, buffalo, trout, whooping crane, spotted owl, parrot, desert bighorn, collared peccary and reintroducing wild llama are some of many species that should still roam this vast land for everyone to appreciate, enjoy and respect. This proposed protected land would eventually be transformed back to its most beautiful state as once before. Tourism would blossom because it would attract so many people around the world like African & India's Safari. Importantly, tourism will rise tremendously & will create jobs for the locals, especially for those affected by reduction of cattle industry in that area. Why it is so important to save that area and its wildlife, because it has its own unique wildlife like no other in the world and it would hold over 5 large predators in one area similar to African wildlife.This project would be much bigger and more profitable then Yellowstone park because due to weather it can be open all year round, this would be bigger than Yellowstone NP accomplishment. Another reason, Gila Park will be the only park in North America with so many large predators to support and maintain a healthy ecosystem like Africa. This is the only place in North America where such diversity is possible.

Books similar to Cindy Ella, Geek Charming, & Little Miss red?

I loved all the books! But sadly, Robin Palmer doesn't have anymore books. ( Well except for the new middle school series but I want to read her romance novels d: ) Does anyone have a book similar to the books above? I'm a very picky reader LOL. I liked Princess Diaries, all of Robin Palmer books, The Clique, etc. I want a fun quick teen romance novel. I don't consider Twilight, Harry Potter, and The Hunger Game Series really a romance novel. I want to read a book that is simple yet fun! Please recommend me :D thanks <3

Samsung galaxy s2 battery problem?

i have the galaxy s2 and wondering if i have a faulty unit, i remove my phone from 100% charge at 8am and by 8pm the battery is flat, rarely use it for games i have only the basic wallpapers, wifi is turned off as is auto sync, i have the display on the lowest brightness setting with auto time out set to 15 seconds, all widgets are removed from my home page except the weather widget and im not running any apps in the background or multi tasking. i only make a handfull of short phone calls and texts a day,sometimes i will play the odd game for half an hour (i usually dont) it says that display is using 55% of my battery life but i have it set on lowest setting, i love this phone and i want to keep it but im currently having to carry a charger around in my pocket as by 8pm it needs charging, is anyone else having this problem and can give me some advice on power saving, or confirm i have a faulty unit, any help is much appreciated.

When Obama had a Democrat majority if he had Bush's Balls would he have won a Public Option & Stopped the Wars?

Bush was overtly immoral and intent on selling the USA out to the Oil and Defense industry, but Obama is all talk and no balls to really follow through, so he ends up being like Bush #3 with better rhetoric. In the end all we get is more of the same fleecing of America by globalists and more and more war bankrupting taxpayers.

What do you think federer's chances for winning the u.s. open are?

obviously everyone knows that sadly fed lost to tsonga, so we can just forget about that. i really felt wimbledon this year was his to lose, but what do you think about the u.s? all i know is that if he doesn't win the u.s. this will be the first year that he didn't win a major! what do you think?

Tooth Nerve Pain, Help?

For four days I have had pain on one of my teeth, my dentist said I have Root Canal. To make problems worse I have a bridge over the affected tooth. Sadly, I can not pay for the root canal. So I need some help on how to reduce the pain of my tooth. I have been taking antibiotics to hopefully stop the infection & pain killers to stop the pain. Is there anything else I should do?.

Saturday, August 6, 2011

Do you think schools having lectures on abstinence is violating separation of Church and State?

There is nothing wrong with teaching abstinence so long as they also teach other methods of contraception as well. Abstinence is not a religious concept per se; it can be moral and/or practical. But you could probably attack the omission of other prophylactic measures.

NBA: all signs point to Anaheim! Your names?

anaheim royals, if i was on a team that had any of the other names i would punch myself in the face and then request a trade.

Just got back first SAT scores (pretty bad). Where do i go from here?

Basically your GPA doesn't count for anything because teachers give you a grade if you finish your work. Your SAT score indicates that you are just finishing the work, but not really understanding or thinking about your work. Let's be real. Getting into colleges like Berkeley is EXTREMELY competitive. You need to re-take the SAT or ACT and study for it. Work on your essays for entrance. When you get out of college you will be competing for jobs, so you had better get used to it.

Microeconomics: how is this possible without violating the law of demand?

People prefer other things over widgets, To show this draw an indifference curve showing that even as a low price people would not buy widgets.

Can ADHD be masked in children?

it could be ADHD or there just hyper for your attention, your childhood ADHD could me masked but who can say

Mini playlist from Hypster to Tumblr?

How do you make your Hypster playlist small enough to only show the widgets? If possible, I want to know if i can have it black and the buttons white.. Then have it under my description. Thanks for the help!

Am i going crazy or is facebook ruining my mind ?

i dont think your crazy, i know a lot of my old friends that update their statuses about everything their doing, literally EVERYTHING, and probably just because they wanted people to notice them. i feel that way sometimes, that i just want some attention, to know that someone is listening. its not just you, and its good that your taking steps to kind of get away from something that you know isnt doing anything for you. sorry if this is crap advice, but just dont worry, i think your overanalysing it a little :)

Am I Being Used Or Over-Emotional? Please help!!!?

Ok so I play the guitar. Stacy (this isn't her real name) whom I was friends with and Beth (isn't her real name either) started to hang out with me towards the time of talent show auditions. I've tried hanging out with them b4 but I felt like they left me out too much. We became best friends and did everything together! But then they got mad at my other friend, Jess (I'm just gonna change all these names) for a reason I thought was stupid. They started texted her mean things and sadly I got into it too. We acted like we where the victims but deep down inside I agreed with Jess. I felt guitly so I texted her that I was sorry and I felt pressured into being mean and stuff like that but Stacy and Beth would get mad every time I talked to her nicely. I still feel guilty! But we formed this musical group for this talent show. I had a blast practicing but I got aggravated when they yell at me if I don't sing/play guitar right. So we got some gigs after the talent show then auditioned for a tv show. After that they don't even talk to me. (Present Time) At basketball practice I asked a close friend their opinion on the situation and they said Beth and Stacy hang out all the time at a lot of places! Stacy won't even text me back! I don't know what to do! I want to quit this musical group but I feel like I'll just cause more drama! What do I do???

I don't understand - what is a widget?

A widget is a little application you can download from yahoo widgets. There is one for just about anything.

Need help with my htc desire hd?

Ok so I have 750mb monthly and I don't know if I'm staying connected to 3g for example when I'm signed into the HTC widget/facebook for example. Can you please help me! Thanks.

What song is this? - Jazzy, Soul Song?

I heard a song from a CD mix a while ago; and the only lyrics I could remember are "cause I'm here and you're there" in the chorus. The singer was male, and the sound of the song was smooth, jazzy, and soothing; nothing overtly electronic. Does anyone know the song title and artist? I tried google with no luck. Thanks so much!

Does having apps on your android home screen kill the battery?

Not enough to make any proper difference. My phone goes through having lots of apps and then only a few. I honestly dont notice any difference.

Bikinis for the extremely flat chested?

It really doesnt matter if you have big or small boobs to wear a bikini, wear one if you want to! just be sure to get it in your size, dont buy a bigger one or a small one to make them look bigger. Youll be fine, they will look fine if it is your size. There's nothing wrong with having small boobs, intact I'm 15, quite tall and mine are only 32/34 A

What do latinas think of white men who prefer latinas first?

What do Latinas think of white men who prefer them first or only? I'm just curious because most white guys have yellow fever and many people expect white men to just be attracted to asian women if we date outside our ethnic group. Well, I prefer Latinas as my first preferance, and I don't give a rusty f*ck who likes it or not. I know latina-white guy couples aren't the most common but that doesn't put me off any. I think if more white guys approached latinas, without an overtly expectation or and with confidence, then there might be less tension, I know alot of latinas wouldn't date white guys or have a preference for something else, but that doesn't bother me because Im not into some latinas like the afro-ones, so I don't judge or get annoyed by it cause everyone has a preference, but I just believe if a guy approache single girls more often, then their chances increase every time of it going somewhere

Fun, Unique places to take quincea�era photos at in Dallas Texas?

Hi, I am having my quincea�era,or sweet 15, in a couple of months, and im having photos taken for it. We found a kind of expensive photographer but he's great! We were thinking of places to have them taken, but I want something different than the common botanical garden. Oh but we are going to take some at the gaylord hotel. I'm thinking something more fun and unique, something like say take photos at a bar, a ranch like me on a horse or etc etc, and a beach would be cool but sadly there aren't any near by. :/ Anyway, does anyone know of any fun, uniue places to take quinceanera photos at? It would be a big help!! thank you so much!!

Cool and Slick 2012 Ford Focus Decals/Details?

I got my first new car and it is a dark Charcoal Color its not a hatchback, luckily im not a fan of those, does anyone know a site or have any ideas on some really awesome Decals/Details to add to it, and its not the sports model..sadly so it have a 4 not a 6 cylinder.

Changing weather on HTC Freestyle?

So, I've googled around a lot and I just can't find anything. Probably because this phone is still pretty new! Anyway, weather. The main home screen with the classic analog clock and such has the correct city, but when I swipe over to the full weather widget, it only shows me Atlanta, Dallas, and Seattle. I've clicked "more" and "add" but it only changes the weather on the home screen. Am I stuck seeing the weather of three cities that are nowhere near me?

Should i cut my mom off for this? Please read. Im dying for an opinion?

I’m in my mid twenties and I’m not petite, nor fat, nor anywhere around obesity at all. I’m just a little curvy. Picture the women in the Haynes commercials. Well, that’s me except for a smaller stomach. I have curves that I’m very proud of and wouldn’t trade for anything. After all, in my opinion, that’s one of the things that makes a women right? Well, not in my mother’s eyes. She is very petite for her size. She’s all about appearance really. And she is constantly getting on me about my weight. In high school I use to be a little skinnier (no hips or breasts) and she wants me to be like I was (as she remembered me to be). At first I paid her no attention. After all it’s like I said. I wasn’t anywhere near fat at all. Just curvier. But then she started to do and say things. Once she told me when we were having a talk that she was embarrassed of me as her daughter whenever I came around her and her friends. She asked me how I would feel if she was like me and she came around me and my friends. I burst out into tears toward the harsh comment. Then she hugged me and apologized when I was trying to push her away for such a comment. But this is just the tip of the icing. She says other things. She said she would buy me a car but I had to lose the weight she requires first. She tries to bribe me in many ways. It’s so bad that if I’m in the kitchen and she comes in, I have to hurry and hide whatever I am fixing so she doesn’t say anything to me. At one point I was so depressed I completely STOPPED eating for like a week and on the 5th day she came to me and was like “you look good. Whatever your doing is working.” I told her I wasn’t eating and she was like “keep it up”. Every day she asks me the same question. Are you working out? She explains to me that I need to look good because I’m still single and no guy wants a girl like me. She tells me guys want skinny girls. I tell her that these things hurt my feelings but she doesn’t listen nor care. Because a couple of days later she is back to doing and saying things. This has sadly changed our relationship over the years. Lately it’s been bad and my boyfriend wants me to say something or he will. I tell him you can’t change a person and told him I was moving out. But he doesn’t think that will help sense she will call and I will still see her once in a while for Holidays. I don’t know what to do. I love my mother but being around her is KILLING my self esteem. I find the more time Im with her the more time I come down on myself for the way I look and this causes me to stay in and not want to be seen by others because of what she puts in my head. What to do?

How do people not notice the Luciferian symbolism everywhere?

Most people do not know what satanic symbols look like, so they do not recognize them when the people see them.

I have this loathsome attitude towards overtly gay people?

This behavior is not due to your friend’s sexuality. She is simply an egocentric and egotistical person. The best advice I can give you is to simply drop her and try to avoid people with her personality type in the future.

PLEEEZ HELP ME.......?

I used to have regular sex with my boyfriend for about 2 years.sadly enuf we broke up.now I am engaged to another guy.I cannot tell him this because of cultural constraints.what should I do so that he doesnt find out? would kegels help or will I have to get surgery(hymenoplasty) done???

I need advice on problem with a guy friend. Please help!?

oh well, he really likes u dear and i think he is trying to make you jealous, he thinks about you a lot, and that's a maybe and maybe he is that type who can't show his feelings the right way, the best thing to do, is talk to him about it, good luck =)

Where can I buy an awesome lanyard for car keys?

I just turned 16 and am looking for a pretty nice lanyard. I was hoping Coach made them, but sadly they do not. Therefore I'm looking for one elsewhere, and have come up empty handed as far as lanyards I actually like go. I have to carry the thing everywhere I go so it would be nice if I actually liked it. I've been trying to look at them online but can't find them ANYWHERE. I know Spencer's has them, possibly Wal-Mart. Not quite ready to just give in and buy one from there yet.

Help please? Advice for improvement :D?

this was reallly good. the only thing i might suggest as a writer myself... you might want to cut out some description. for example you described her appearance a litttle too much. save some of it. like descirbe her hair in this scene and her eyes in another so its not so obvious what youre doing. also in the second paragraph proper grammar is "If you would have told me then that I **would*** end up like this because of a boy.." just keep track of your past present and future tenses because they're easy to mix up. i do it all the time. good luckkk! i'd love to read more if you'd want to email me

Ideas for 15 year old boyfriend birthday present?

So, we've been together for almost a year and 6 months. his birthday is coming up and, i know i should be able to know what to get him, but sadly, i don't. he's really in to his Xbox 360, he's not sporty...at all really. He likes to joke around, and he has a TON of movies, doesn't really care about his wardrobe, he has sooo many video games i don't really want to get him anymore! Pleas help me!

Friday, August 5, 2011

How do people not notice the Luciferian symbolism everywhere?

Most people do not know what satanic symbols look like, so they do not recognize them when the people see them.

Is it normal that im like this..? I feel like a crazy person :/?

Okay, so I'm 13 years old. Sadly, pretty much every person at my school that's in the "popular" group has drank, smoked, smoked weed, they go to parties every week, makes out with every guy and things like that. I'm not like that. I prefer saying home, being with my mom, hanging out with my friends not partying, never touched alchohol (spelled wrong) or cigarettes and I've only kissed one person. I used to be in that group but now were just civil but I'm best friends with one of the people in that group. I've been offered beer before but I said no.. But still I just feel like lame because I'd rather stay home while everybody else goes and gets drunk and has the time of their life. I got invited to a party but I know bad things are gonna happen there so I kinda don't wanna go..I also don't listen to techno, I listen to like Ron Pope and things like that. I'm interested in shopping over what kind of diet I'm gonna go on so guys will like me. Anyways, anybody else like this? I feel like the only one :/

How to make Mexican candied yams?

There are these big chunks of yam or sweet potato that are concealed in a heavy sugary, yammy candy shell at a burrito place here in LA. I have never seen them anywhere else but I am obssessed with it! Sadly, thier burrito's are not as good as so many other places. Do you know how to make them? They can be picked up and eaten. They are not sticky or gooey on the outside. Thanks so much!

Economics Question - Production?

Since all the inputs exactly doubled and the output exactly doubled it means that it is constant returns.

Observational Racial Stereotypes: Believe it or Not?

All true. Except Mexican having lots of kids and black middle aged women being obese are more of a statistical fact, than a stereotype.,

How does a son gain his fathers respect?

My dad don't fish or watch sports hes also gone every other week for work the only way i can get him to open up and talk is after a game of left for dead or mw2 other times he a total jerk also make it look like hes wining it help him stay longer trust me hell love this also do a family protect together like re panting the house

How can a man abandon a dying woman with his child?

My friend is pregnant by this guy. They are both my friends, in fact i introduced them. He had been trying to date her for like a year. I don't think she agreed to date him (she doesn't date anyone), but they were slept together eventually. Well I think like the 2nd time they slept together she got pregnant. She is an adult, so she is taking responsibility for her actions and is choosing to have the baby and raise it the best she can. He wanted her to get an abortion, and she said "im not getting an abortion. Im 26 years old, not 16". Well now he wont talk to her at all. Told me he plans on never talking to her again. He doesn't want babies etc. My question for him is why is he ejaculating inside women that he knows are not on birth control? He is 30 something, He knows very well what happens when you ejaculate inside of a woman who is not on birth control. Anyways that's a whole different story. My friend has a life shortening disease and is often ill and in the hospital. I think her life expectancy is like 32, she has to take lots of medications everyday to live, but from what I read this disease kills people in their 30's. Im not saying that she cant take care of a baby, im just saying she is going to need some support. So if a man wants a woman so bad that he is after her for a year, then when he finally gets her, don't you think he would be a little more supportive especially being that she is dying? How could someone abandon her under all these circumstances? Im the type of person that trys to understand everyone. On Yahoo Answers there are many different people, from all walks of life and I thought maybe someone on here could help me understand the thought process of a person such as him. I kinda feel like this is my fault. I never should have let him near her. I always see him out with different girls... he is overtly sexual to the point where I think its gross. But he did seem to like her, and i never would have guessed he would do this to her. I guess I dont get it.. anyways opinions?

She has liked me hasn't she? Was my lack of interest the problem?

She always watches me, glances at me, checks me out(my a**), or stares. She's been very flirty and went completely opposite (rude) when I wasn't really responding. She's been jealous when I mention guys and even caused one I'd been flirting with to really dislike me (she'd watched, come up and stood directly in front of me and watched, and whilst angry, he mentioned she'd been talking to him earlier about our sessions) She seemed frustrated, and would look away, the few times she touched me, looked at me and didn't get a response. Her friends/coworkers all know who I am though I don't know most of them. She's tried introducing me to a good friend a couple times, and asking persistently what I had planned for the weekend and then what I did for the weekend...in the very beginning, she even spoke to me in a baby flirty tone, sometimes overtly flirty tone and she'd sometimes giggle when I did something I guess she thought was cute. To add, I did ask to get together once, she agreed, I acted like she wasn't there the next day, and the day before, she walked up and cancelled-saying her "boyfriend" had a doctor's appointment. I'm sure it was made up (we'd scheduled to meet late in the evening - when doctors don't hold appointments). I gave up. This was 1-2 months ago. Since then, she's started up again. She's watching, flirting, etc etc. She even was glancing back and forth for several seconds between my eyes and lips while talking to me, smiling, and standing close the other day as though clearly trying to tell me she wanted to kiss me.

How can I get my 3G icon back on my status bar?

I have an HTC Inspire. I have a widget to show when I'm using my mobile network and when I'm not, but I also rely on that little up and down arrows icon on my status bar to tell me when it's on or available. After my friend played with my phone today, it's disappeared, and I want it back!

Whats the best way to prevent your android smartphone from accessing network data?

I don't want a data plan, i'm happy with pay per use...but i've heard stories of people with their android phones connected to network data without their knowledge. Not until the end of the month when their bill arrives to they realise that some program or feature in their phone has been doing this. Is there an all purpose kill switch or widget that will block this completely and always show me its blocked? Im new to my phone and still feeling around.

Would it be weird for an atheist to join a Christian band?

Okay, so I just pretty much got the offer of a lifetime. I was asked by a band that is HUGE locally and has a bit of national attention as well, to join as their vocalist (growls/screams.) The band had been on hiatus for about a year and recently decided to reform, except they needed a new vocalist. A mutual friend of the guitarist recommended me, we met up, I showed them what I could do, etc etc. However, the only thing that sets me back a bit is that, the band is Christian. The songs aren't OVERTLY Christian, but if you locate the lyrics, you'd see that they've definitely got a hint of Christianity in there. I was wondering if this should hold me back from joining or what I should do. Thanks.

A question about Law and Order SVU?

Wasn't SVU originally intened to have a darker, and more violent tone to the show at the beginning of its production? In my opinion, the show's become more, and more unoriginal. The plots, and characters have become more predictable, and the show has become more of a mindless, overtly dramatic, and violent Hollywood soap opera action movie oriented TV show where the characters are portrayed to their stereotypical cliched ways. I'm just giving out my opinion. I just think the show has a lot of cliches.

What is the value of i?

i stands for imaginary number and when you multiply two imaginary i together you get 1 the answer to your problem is 5+4i

WW2 question (20 characters)?

Under Adolf Hitler’s leadership, Nazi Germany began attacking its perceived domestic enemies in 1933, and violating the Treaty of Versailles overtly as early as 1935. Why did the other European powers and the United States hope desperately to avoid a war with Germany? More generally, at what point (if any) do countries have a right or obligation to intervene militarily against another country?

How do you put a clock on your desktop?

I was wondering how my cousins put a clock on their desktop with their name on it. I tried asking them how but they don't want to. I want to know the website were you download the software, I tried using yahoo.widgets but every time it finishes downloading, it always says its corrupted... Please I really want my own personalized clock on my desktop for windows 7.

Whats a good site to download android applications and widgets?

Whats a good site to download android applications and widgets for Apad tablet pcs from china?It runs on android froyo?